Cary-ing On (Haiku Collection)

When I sleep, you’re there
Beaming, familiar warm smile–
Snuffed out when I wake.

We spend time in dreams
Like four years never went by
So quick and quiet.

We are together
Within my unconcious life;
Friends never parted.

A song, a bouquet,
A whole damn parade: Would you
Even bat a lash?

Mailman’s sick of me
Haunting the mailbox. Nothing.
Every. Single. Week.

Reds Pez despenser.
Jameson clock from Ireland…
You weren’t on my mind?

Resurrect yourself
From this place of dark stillness
Breathe with me again.

The dreams just won’t stop.
My brother. My friend. You are
Always in my heart.

Leave a Reply

